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INSTRUCTIONS 

This application is for a septage hauler license. New rules that are effective July 1, 2012, require septage haulers to 
pay a fee of $250 for each new vehicle that is  licensed with the Arizona Department of Environmental Quality 
(ADEQ) after June 30, 2012. This license is not transferable from person to person or from vehicle to vehicle. Note 
that a separate application and fee must be submitted for each vehicle license. 
 
The Arizona Administrative Code (A.A.C.) R-18-13-1103(A) requires that any person who owns or operates a vehicle or 
appurtenant equipment used to store, collect, or dispose of sewage or human excreta that is removed from a septic tank or 
other on-site wastewater treatment facility, privy, sewage vault, or fixed or transportable chemical toilet shall obtain a 
license for each vehicle from ADEQ. Please contact the local county health department for a vehicle inspection prior to 
submitting this application to ADEQ. This inspection must be completed prior to submittal to ADEQ for processing. The 
vehicle inspection form is Page 2 of this application.  
 
This document is divided into 3 main parts. 
1) Instructions – The instructions are intended to give you basic information regarding the application process, how long 

the process may take and how much it will cost. More detailed information can be obtained by referencing the specific 
rule citation listed with each application item. Please do not submit the instructions with your application. 

2) Licensee Information and Certification – This section includes the basic applicant and vehicle information ADEQ 
needs to process your application. 

3) Local Health Department Inspection – This section includes the local health department information and vehicle 
inspection details needed to process your application. 

 
GENERAL APPLICATION PROCESS 
1) Applicant submits one copy of the license application and a copy of the signed Local Health Department Inspection 

Report Form. Note: The form must be submitted with an original signature. 
2) ADEQ reviews application for completeness and informs the applicant of any deficiencies. 
3) Applicant addresses any deficiencies. 
4) ADEQ makes a decision to approve or deny the license. 
5) Upon approval, ADEQ mails the license to the licensee. 
 
FEES 
In accordance with A.A.C. R18-13-1103, an initial fee of $250 is required along with your license application.  
 
LICENSEE 
The licensee shall be the person responsible for complying with the terms and conditions of the license. 
 
HOW LONG DOES THE APPLICATION PROCESS TAKE? 
The approval/denial process is completed within 7 days from the date that ADEQ receives the application in accordance 
with Arizona Revised Statutes § 41-1073(E)(2). 
 
WHERE DO I SUBMIT MY APPLICATION? 
Submit your application to: 
 
Arizona Department of Environmental Quality 
Solid Waste Plan Review Unit 
1110 West Washington Street 
Phoenix, AZ 85007 
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APPLICANT CERTIFICATION AND INFORMATION 

1 
Company Information  
Please include DBA with business name if applicable. 
 

  
 Business Name       
 Mailing Address       City       State       Zip       
 Telephone        Fax       
 
2 Company Contact 
 Name       Title       
 Mailing Address       City       State       Zip       
 Telephone        E-mail       
 
3 Billing Contact (if different from above) 

  Name       Title       
 Business Name       
 Mailing Address       City       State       Zip       
 Telephone        E-mail       
 
4  Location of Vehicle (if different from above) 
 Address       City       State       Zip       
 Telephone        
 
5  Vehicle 
 Make       VIN       
 Year       Tank Capacity        
6 Certification Statement (To be completed by the applicant in item 1 above) 

 

I agree to operate this vehicle in accordance with the rules of the Arizona Department of Environmental Quality 
governing storage, collection, transportation and disposal of human excreta (A.A.C. R18-13-1101, et. seq.). 
I further agree to dispose of the material removed in accordance with the requirements of the local county health 
department and to obtain a permit in each county where such operations are performed in accordance with A.A.C. 
R18-13-1103(D) if required. 

 Name (print)        
 

Signature 
  

Date       
 
7 Initial Fee of $250 Per Vehicle [A.A.C. R18-13-1103(C)(1)] 

   Check this box to indicate fee is attached.  NOTE: ADEQ will not process the registration without the appropriate fee. 
 

ADEQ ACTION 
 

 Approved      Yes    No   ADEQ License Number       
 

Comments  
 

Signature 
  

Date  
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LOCAL HEALTH DEPARTMENT INSPECTION REPORT FORM 

[A.A.C. R18-13-1103(D)] 
 
1 Health Officer/Sanitarian Information 
 Name       Phone       
 Title        
 Mailing Address       City       State       Zip       
 
2 County Vehicle Verification 
 License Plate Number        
 Make       VIN       
 Year       Tank Capacity       
 Applicant/Owner       
 

VEHICLE INSPECTION [A.A.C. R18-13-1112(A)(2)] 
 Inspection Date        
   
 Is the tank capacity 750 gallons or more?  Yes    No 
   
 Is the vehicle leak-proof?  Yes    No 
   
 Is the tank fly-tight?  Yes    No 
   
 Is there fly-tight storage for all equipment?  Yes    No 
 

LOCAL HEALTH DEPARTMENT ACTION 
 
 Approved      Yes    No Health Department Permit Number  
 

Signature 
 

Date  
 Disposal site/method that is recommended by the local county health department in accordance with A.A.C.  
 R18-13-1112(B):  
   
 
WHERE DO I SUBMIT MY APPLICATION AFTER THE LOCAL HEALTH DEPARTMENT INSPECTION? 
Submit your application and a copy of the completed and signed inspection report form to: 
 
Arizona Department of Environmental Quality 
Solid Waste Plan Review Unit 
1110 West Washington Street 
Phoenix, AZ 85007 
 
For assistance or inquiries regarding the licensing process, please contact the ADEQ Solid Waste Plan Review Unit at 
(602) 771-4123 or toll free in Arizona at (800) 234-5677, ext. 771-4123. 
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